

## International Code Council IECC Residential Consensus Committee Draft Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: January 27, 2022

Committee Chair: JC Hudgison

Committee Vice Chair: Bridget Herring, Robin Yochum

1. Call to order. The meeting was called to order at approx. 1:01 pm CT.

2. Meeting Conduct. IECC Secretariat Kris Stenger introduced this item and made attendees aware of ICC Council Policy 7 Committees: Section 5.1.10 Representation of Interests and ICC Code of Ethics.

3. Roll Call.

Committee members in attendance: (48 in attendance 0 absent)

Chair JC Hudgison, Vice-Chair Bridget Herring, Vice-Chair Robin Yochum, Charles Allen, Jennifer Amann, Rob Austin, Amy Boyce, Diana Burk (alt), Patricia Chawla, Paul Demers, Stephen Dent, Ann Edminster, Ian Finlayson, Emma Gonzalez-Laders, Mark Lyles, Gary Heikkinen, John A. Hensley, John E. Hensley, Shane Hoeper, Jeff Inks, R L Johnson, Vladimir Kochkin, Alison Lindburg, Gavin Mabe, Ricardo Madrid, Thomas Marston, Amy Martino, Paul Messplay (alt), Jim Meyers, Thomas Paine (alt), Robert Parks, Chris Perry (alt), Richard Potts, William Pousson Jr., Ben Rabe, Mark Rodriguez, Gil Rossmiller, Robert Salcido, Amy Schmidt, Brian Shanks, Michael Tillou (alt), Richard Truitt, Gayathri Vijayakumar, Seth Wiley, Clifford Davis, Pamela Fasse, Kevin Gobble, Robert Raymer, Michael Stone,

by Shane Hoeper. Motion to disapprove initial proposal fails 17-19. Motion by Emma Gonzalez-Laders to approve as modified by changing the insulation installation to read "HVAC supply and return register boots located in the building's thermal envelope shall be buried and surrounded by insulation." Second by Ric Johnson. Motion to approve as modified passes 34-9.

## 8. Subcommittee Reports

- a) Consistency and Administration-Richard Potts-no report
- b) Economics, Modeling, Whole-Building Metrics-Ian Finlayson-presentations and a calculator have been made available to subcommittee members. Next meeting on February 9