Policy 50 antitrust, and ICC Code of Ethics.

3. Roll Call.

Committee members in attendance: (44 in attendance 4 absent)

Chair JC Hudgison, Vice-Chair Robin Yochum, Vice-Chair Bridget Herring, Charles Allen, Jennifer Amann, Rob Austin, Amy Boyce, Patricia Chawla, Shannon Corcoran (alt), Clifford Davis, Ann Edminster, Paul Demers, Stephen Dent, Craig Drumheller, Emma Gonzalez-Laders, Ian Finlayson, Kevin Gobble, Gary Heikkinen, John A. Hensley, Shane Hoeper, R L Johnson, Cherlyn Kelley, Mary Koban, Vladimir Kochkin, Alison Lindburg, Mark Lyles, Gavin Mabe, Ricardo Madrid, Thomas Marston, Amy Martino, Paul Messplay (alt), Jim Meyers, Michael Noble, Richard Potts, William Pousson Jr., Michael Stone, Chris Perry (alt), Robert Raymer, Mark Rodriguez, Gil Rossmiller, Robert Salcido, Amy Schmidt, Brian Shanks, Thomas Paine (alt), Michael Tillou (alt), Richard Truitt, Lauren Urbanek, Gayathri Vijayakumar, Seth Wiley, Jeremy Williams

Not in attendance: Molly Berg (alt), Diana Burk (alt), Pamela Fasse, David Goldstein (alt), John E. Hensley, Garret Jaynes (alt), Cesar Lujan (alt), Nehemiah Stone (alt), Helen Walter-Terrinoni (alt), Robert Parks, Jeremy Wright

ICC Staff in attendance:

Kris Stenger, Mike Pfeiffer, Ed Wirtschoreck, Dave Walls, Russ Manning

- 4. Approval of the Agenda-Motion by Mary Koban. Second by John Hensley. Motion passes unanimously.
- 5. Approval of the Minutes-Motion by Mary Koban to approve the December 20, 2022 minutes. Second by John Hensley. Motion passes unanimously.

RED1-120-22 PII(Remove R404.5 electric readiness) to disapprove passes 30-9-1 RED1-121-22(Remove R404.5 electric readiness) to disapprove passes 31-9-1 RED1-122-22(Remove R404.5 electric readiness) to disapprove passes 30-9-1 RED1-123-22(Remove R404.5 electric readiness) to disapprove passes 30-7-1 RED1-124-22(Remove R404.5 electric readiness) to disapprove passes 30-9-1 RED1-125-22(Remove R404.5 electric readiness) to disapprove passes 29-9-1 RED1-126-22 PI(Remove R404.5 electric readiness) to disapprove passes 32-8-1 RED1-126-22 PII(Remove R404.5 electric readiness) to disapprove passes 32-8-1

c) Remove R404.6 Motion by Mike Stone to follow the recommendation of the Electrical Power, Lighting, Renewable and Storage subcommittee for disapproval. Second by Bob Raymer. Reason: The proponents present discussed their reasons for not supporting the inclusion of renewable energy infrastructure requirements in the main body of the 2024 IECC. However, since the addition was introduced during the initial public input phase based on a current Appendix in 2021 IECC and revisions were made to address specific concerns raised by voting members and members of the public, the SC members voted to Disapprove all the proposals that completely removed this new section. Instead, the SC is open to considering modifications of this section in order to address specific concerns identified by the proponents during public comment. Motion for

RED1-134-22 PI(Remove R404.6 "renewable energy infrastructure") for disapproval passes 29-9-1

RED1-134-22 PII(Remove R404.6 "renewable energy infrastructure") for disapproval passes 29-9-1

RED1-135-22 PI(Remove R404.6 "renewable energy infrastructure") for disapproval passes 29-9-1

RED1-135-22 PII(Remove R404.6 "renewable energy infrastructure") for disapproval passes 29-9-1

- 8. Subcommittee reports

 None at this time
- 9. Other Business-none at this time
- 10. Upcoming meetings. The next meeting with be Thursday, January 26, 2023 at 1 pm Central time
- 11. Adjourn. at 3:42 pm.

FOR FURTHER IECC Residential INFORMATION BE SURE TO VISIO, [[T3HE48:CDV(49)]8.5953E0 Td(3d[d001 Tc -0]